Berkeley College at Yale

Berkeley College at Yale

University Leadership

Yale is overseen by President Peter Salovey and the university’s board of trustees, who comprise the governing and policy-making body known formally as the Yale Corporation. The institution is also led and supported by the University Cabinet, an advisory body convened by the president, which consists of the deans, vice presidents, and other senior academic and administrative leaders.

Yale Corporation

Peter Salovey, A.B., A.M., Ph.D. University President
His Excellency the Governor of Connecticut, ex officio
Her Honor the Lieutenant Governor of Connecticut, officio
Joshua Bekenstein, B.A., M.B.A.
Michael J. Cavanagh, B.A., J.D.
Charles Waterhouse Goodyear IV, B.S., M.B.A.
Catharine Bond Hill, B.A., Ph.D.
William Earl Kennard, B.A., J.D.
Fred Krupp, B.S., J.D.
Maurie McInnis, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Ann Miura-Ko, B.S., Ph.D.
Carlos R. Moreno, B.A., J.D.
Emmett John Rice, Jr., B.A., M.B.A.
Joshua L. Steiner, B.A., M.St.
David Sze, B.A., M.B.A.
Marta L. Tellado, B.A., Ph.D.
David A. Thomas, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Kathleen Elizabeth Walsh, B.A., M.P.H.
Michael Warren, B.A.

University Cabinet

Peter Salovey, A.B., Ph.D. University President
Scott Allan Strobel, B.A., Ph.D. University Provost
Kimberly M. Goff-Crews, B.A., J.D. Secretary and Vice President for University Life
John Barden, B.A., M.B.A. Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
Mike Bellamy, B.A., M.Sc. Vice President for Facilities, Campus Development & Sustainability
Deborah Berke, B.F.A., B.Arch., M.U.P. Dean of the School of Architecture
Robert Lewis Blocker, B.A., D.M.A. Henry and Lucy Moses Dean of the School of Music
Jeffrey F. Brock, B.A., Ph.D. Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science
Nancy J. Brown, A.B., M.D. Jean and David W. Wallace Dean of the School of Medicine
James Bundy, B.A., M.F.A. Elizabeth Parker Ware Dean of the David Geffen School of Drama
Ingrid C. Burke, B.S., Ph.D. Carl W. Knobloch, Jr. Dean of the School of the Environment
Jack F. Callahan, Jr., B.A., M.B.A. Senior Vice President for Operations
Kerwin K. Charles, B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Indra K. Nooyi Dean of the School of Management
Lynn Cooley, B.S., Ph.D. Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Alexander Edward Dreier, A.B., M.A., J.D. Senior Vice President for Institutional Affairs, General Counsel, and Senior Counselor to the President
Heather Gerken, A.B., J.D. Dean of Yale Law School
Holly Powell Kennedy, C.N.M., Ph.D. Interim Dean of the School of Nursing
Renee Kopkowski, B.A. Vice President for Communications
Jim Levinsohn, B.A., M.P.A, Ph.D. Dean of the Yale Jackson School of Global Affairs
Pericles Lewis, B.A., A.M., Ph.D. Dean of Yale College
Kathryn Lofton, A.B., Ph.D. Acting Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences
Matthew S. T. Mendelsohn, B.S. Chief Investment Officer
Stephen C. Murphy, B.A. Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Joan Elizabeth O’Neill, B.A. Vice President for Alumni Affairs and Development
Melinda Pettigrew, B.A., Ph.D. Interim Dean of the School of Public Health
Kymberly Pinder, B.A., Ph.D. Stavros Niarchos Foundation Dean of the School of Art
Gregory E. Sterling, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. The Reverend Henry L. Slack Dean of the Divinity School
John Whelan, B.A., J.D. Vice President for Human Resources